Yet another historic conference- new office bearers elected at Kannamali

Kochi witnessed yet another mega event in the form of the 42nd Biennial Circle Conference of the Association at the exotic venue-Michaels Land Resort Kannamali, on the 24th & 25th May, 2014. The pre-conference working committee was held on the 24th at 3.00 PM in which about 30 members participated. Accommodation was arranged for all the CWC members in and around the venue.

 The CWC was followed by a series of entertainment, games and sports. In the keenly contested football match held at the venue between Central Region and Southern Region, Central Region emerged winners with the scoreline 3-2.  Our members also tried their luck with fishing at the venue. The sporting events were followed by a ganamela in which all our members under the leadership of Sri. Rajeev Cherukad participated actively. 

General Body and subject committee was held on the next day (25.5.14) at 11.00 hours. Inspite of some inconveniences like disruption of rail traffic in the morning, nearly 80 members participated in this mega event. Our Circle President Sri. T.M.Krishnaswamy presided over the subject committee and led the members in the detailed deliberations. Our Circle Secretary, Sri. Ajith Kurian enlightened the members on the various issues listed in the agenda. As many as four resolutions were drafted by the Committee of Resolutions under the Chairmanship of Sri. P.K.Sivadasan and unanimously passed by the House. All other items were discussed threadbare and decisions taken on all the issues. Election of the new office bearers was conducted in a cordial atmosphere. Accepting the proposal mooted by our CS Sri. Ajith Kurian, the House agreed to usher in a new team of office bearers to lead the Association for the next two years. The following members were unanimously elected as office bearers for the term 2014-2016:

President- Sri. R.Venunatha Pillai, OSD, CO TVM
Circle Secretary-Sri. S.Nandakumar,IP, Kollam RMS
Vice President-Sri. P.K.Sivadasan, ASP Kannur Sub Dn
Treasurer-Sri. C.I.Joymon, IP, TGY, RO Kochi
Asst Secretary(1)- Sri. Rajeev.J.Cherukad-IP, Palai 
                       (2)-Smt. G.Jyolsna, ASP, Calicut South Sub Dn
Org. Secretary (1)- Sri. N.Anilkumar, ASP(HQ), Thalassery Dn
                         (2)-Sri. A.K.Prasanth, IP, Paravur Sub Dn.
                        (3)- Sri. G.Gopakumar, ASP(HQ), TVM(S) Dn
Auditor-Sri. M.K.Prakash, ASP, Kavaratty

The Subject Committee was followed by the Open Session in which Sri. S.Ramamurthy, DPS(CR) was the Chief Guest. Other invitees included Sri. N.R.Giri, SSP, Aluva representing the Kerala Officers Association,Sri. Narasimha Naicken, SP Lakshwadeep and Sri. P.A.Mathew, former President of the Association. Our Chief Guest Sri. Ramamurthy captivated and inspired the audience by his key note address wherein he took the members through the various phases of his career right from his entry into the Department as PA and till the present post of DPS. The Open Session was followed by a Tug of War contest between Southern Region and Central Region in which the Southern Region emerged winners. 

 Association conveys its gratitude to Sri. Ramamurthy and his wife and also to all other special invitees for having accepted our invitation and becoming a part of this mega event. Special thanks also goes out to all our dear members for having participated actively in the two day conference and for having made this event a grand success.Special thanks goes out to Sri. Anto.G.Manalil, and Sri. B.Padmakumar for identifying this unique venue and making all arrangements for making our Conference an event to cherish.